Professor Sena S. De Silva Memorial Research Scholarship 2021/2022

In memory of Professor Sena S. De Silva, the Sri Lanka Association for Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (SLAFAR) has established “Professor Sena S. De Silva memorial research scholarship” to support postgraduate students in the fields of fisheries and aquatic sciences in Sri Lanka universities. Ms Dulka Rajapaksha, a student registered for the MPhil Degree at the Faculty of Graduate Studies, University of Kelaniya, was awarded Professor Sena S. De Silva memorial research scholarship 2021/2022 for her M.Phil. postgraduate studies. Dr Shamen Vidanage President (President 2023), Mr. K.M. Sudesh Ruvinda, (Joint Secretary 2022 and 2023), Dr (Mrs.) H.A.C.C. Perera (Joint Secretary 2021) participated in this occasion at the Department of Zoology and Environmental Management, University of Kelaniya.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *